Community Coalitions

Community drug coalitions are actively involved in Alberta, pulling together people from different disciplines to share ideas and resources, and to solve alcohol and other drug problems. There are more than 60 community drug coalitions registered in the province.

For more info on the listed drug coalitions contact the Addiction Prevention Unit at

Community Coalition Location
ACADSA’s Safe College Coalition Calgary
Alcohol, Tobacco, Other Drugs & Gambling Prevention Subcommittee of ALERT Lethbridge
Badlands Drug Coalition Drumheller
Barrhead Cares Coalition Barrhead
Bonnyville Coalition for Addiction Free Living Bonnyville
Bow Valley Youth Adult Coalition Banff
Bragg Creek and Area Wellness Committee Bragg Creek
Brooks & District Drug Task Force Brooks
Building Assets Together Team Hinton
Building Bridges Fort Saskatchewan
Calvin Christian School Substance Abuse Council Chard
Camrose and Area Youth Risk Awareness Network (CAYRAN) Camrose
Carstairs Connection Carstairs
Central Alberta Addictions Consortium (CAAC) Red Deer
Chestermere Drug Coalition Chestermere
Coalition for Action on High Risk Drinking (CAHRD) Lethbridge
Communities In Action (CIA) Oyen
Community Health and Wellness Coalition Athabasca
Community Lifestyles and You (CLAY) Provost
Community Response - Tofield & Area Tofield
Community Substance Abuse Response Team (CSART) Lethbridge
Creating Hope to Cope Coalition Edmonton
DDQ Action Group (Deliberate Directions for Quality Life) Calgary
Drumheller Asset Development Coalition Drumheller
Edmonton & Area Tobacco Reduction Network Edmonton
Fairview Drug Awareness Coalition Fairview
Fort MacLeod Drug Coalition Fort MacLeod
Grande Prairie Crime Prevention Working Group Grande Prairie
Greenwood Neighborhood Place Society Sundre
Hanna Youth Interagency Coalition Hanna
Healthy Community Coalition-Drayton Valley Drayton Valley
Healthy Living Coalition Red Deer
Highway 12 Communities for Drug Prevention Stettler
Janvier Community Initiative Janvier
Jasper Community Team Jasper
Leduc Community Drug Action Committee Leduc
Lethbridge Asset Builders Lethbridge
Lloydminster Area Drug Strategy Lloydminster
Manning Youth Centre Association Manning
Ospwakan Meskanaw Grande Prairie
People of Whitecourt Encouraging Resiliency (POWER) Whitecourt
Resiliency, Building Change, Living Well Knowledge Society Rainbow Lake
Rural Resiliency Action Partnership (RRAP) Okotoks
Smoke Free Wainwright Wainwright
Somali Canadian Women and Children Association Edmonton
St. Albert Family Working Group St. Albert
St. Albert Seniors Working Group St. Albert
St. Paul Assets in Action St. Paul
Strategic Integration Committee Frog Lake
Strathcona County-Community Partners in Action Committee (CPAC) Sherwood Park
Strathmore & Wheatland Addictions Team (SWAT) Strathmore
Taber Community Against Drugs Taber
The Lloydminster Community Youth Centre Lloydminster
The Swan Hills Community Matters Drug Coalition Swan Hills
Tri-Municipal Drug Strategy Council Stony Plain
Tuscany Community Coalition Calgary
U of L Alcohol & Drug Awareness Committee Lethbridge
Vegreville & District Drug Coalition Vegreville
Wainwright & Area Social Action Committee Wainwright
West Country Drug Coalition Rocky Mountain House
Westlock & District Drug Task Force Westlock
Wetaskiwin Addiction Prevention Coalition Wetaskiwin