

SUMMARY OF THE PUBLIC BOARD MEETING – March 15, 2019

The Alberta Health Services ("AHS") Board met on March 15, 2019 by teleconference. The following is an account of the resolutions approved at the meeting. Minutes of the Board meeting will also be posted once approved. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Board Office at ahs.board@ahs.ca.

ITEMS OF DISCUSSION

- 1. [FC19-11] Q1 2019-20 Authorization to Spend
- 2. [FC19-12] Delegation of Authority
 - i) Covenant Health 2018-19 and 2019-20 Acute Care Funding
 - ii) AHS Subsidiaries & Saskatchewan Health Authority Funding
- 3. [QSC19-02] Accreditation Annual Report
- 4. [CEC19-15] Advisory Council Appointments and Renewals

[FC19-11] Q1 2019-20 Authorization to Spend

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board authorized AHS to incur:

- (i) maximum expenses of \$3,825 million for the period April 1, 2019 to June 30, 2019; and
- (ii) maximum capital expenditures of \$120 million for the period April 1, 2019 to June 30, 2019.

[FC19-12] Delegation of Authority

i) Covenant Health 2018-19 and 2019-20 Acute Care Funding

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board:

- (i) approved the 2018-19 Covenant Health acute care funding in the amounts and on the terms as reviewed by the Board;
- (ii) approved the preliminary 2019-20 Covenant Health acute care funding in the amounts and on the terms as reviewed by the Board; and
- (iii) delegated authority to the AHS President & CEO to sign the payment requisitions.

ii) AHS Subsidiaries & Saskatchewan Health Authority Funding

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board:

(i) approved the preliminary 2019-20 annual funding to AHS' wholly-owned subsidiaries and to Saskatchewan Health Authority in the amounts and on the terms reviewed by the Board; and

(ii) delegated signing authority to the AHS President & Chief Executive Officer to sign the payment requisitions or revenue-transfer journal entries for such funding.

[QSC19-02] Accreditation Annual Report

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board:

- (i) approved the Alberta Health Services Accreditation Status and Activities for Health Facilities and Programs Annual Report (the "Report");
- (ii) supported the Board Chair deliver the Report to the Minister of Health by March 31, 2019; and
- (iii) directed management to make the Report available on the AHS public website as soon as practical.

Vision, Mission, Values & Strategies | Alberta Health Services

[CEC19-15] Advisory Council Appointments and Renewals

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board approved the membership renewals for the Cancer Provincial Advisory Council, and the new appointments to the health advisory councils, for the terms reviewed by the Committee and the Board as follows:

Cancer PAC Renewals – for a Two Year Term – effective March 1, 2019 to February 29, 2021	
Health Advisory Council	Name
Calgary Zone	Leanne Anderson
Central Zone	Andrea DeYoung
North Zone	Ernie Grach
Health Advisory Council New Appointments – for a Three Year Term – effective April 1, 2019 to	
March 31, 2022	
Health Advisory Council	Name
David Thompson	Dawn Konelsky
	Peggy Makofka
	Shelagh Slater
Greater Edmonton	Pat Brooks
	Floyd House
	Janice Willier
Lakeland Communities	Brad Eamon
	Kathy Lepine
	Jocelyn Loken
Lesser Slave Lake	Edna Boucher
	Joy McGregor
	Joyce Dvornek
	Louise Myre
	Susan Giesbrecht
Oldman River	Chad Beck
	Kim Schaaf

Palliser Triangle	Andrea Ames
Peace Health	Carla Day
	Karen Egge
	Marc Boychuk
	Michelle Margarit
Tamarack	Shannon Harris
	Janet Wilkinson
Prairie Mountain	Ann Gardner
	Andrew Nguyen
	Lisa Thomson
Wood Buffalo	Angela Betts
	Todd Hillier
	Stacy Stevens
Yellowhead East	Stephanie Munro
	Deserrie Ruptash
Health Advisory Council New Appointments – for a Three Year Term – effective July 1, 2019 to June	
30, 2022	
Health Advisory Council	Name
Greater Edmonton	Jahnavel Sachez Noguez
	Nicholas Polturak
	Nazret Russon
	Farooq Shamshad

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Corporate Secretary & Legal Counsel