Population, Public & Indigenous Health SCN<sup>™</sup> (PPIH SCN<sup>™</sup>)

. . . . . .

## Indigenous Health Core Committee Members

MEMBERS	
Albert de Villiers	Medical Officer of Health – North Zone, AHS
Alika Lafontaine	Medical Lead, Indigenous Health Program, AHS
Andrea Thain Liptak	Executive Director, Public Health, Primary Care, CDM, CRS, Allied Health and CAS, AHS
Ashton James	Research & Project Coordinator, Métis Nation of Alberta
Boris Contreras	Executive Director – First Nations Relations, Office of the Deputy Minister, Indigenous Relations, Government of Alberta
Brenda Laboucan	Senior Indigenous Advisor, Diversity and Inclusion, AHS
Brenda Rehaluk	Health Director, Stoney Trail Wellness Centre
Cara Bablitz	Chair, Indigenous Health Committee, Alberta Medical Association
Carol Brzezicki	Director - North Zone, Indigenous Health Program, AHS
Cecilia Quist	ASQ: SE – Mental Health Therapist, AHS
Cheryl Barnabe	Associate Professor, Departments of Medicine and Community Health Sciences, University of Calgary; Rheumatologist, AHS
Cheryl Katterhagen	Senior Consultant, Medical Affairs – Provincial Integration, AHS
David Brown	Director – Central Zone, Healthy Physical Environments, Environmental Public Health, AHS
David Turner	Community Engagement Advisor, Indigenous Health Program, AHS
Debora Allatt	Manger, Education and Patient Experience, Cancer Control Alberta, Quality, Safety and Practice Integration
Deborah F. Pace	Clinical Consultant, Healthy Minds/Healthy Children Outreach Services, AHS
Donna Matier	Acting Director, PPH North Zone, AHS

Alberta Health Services Population, Public & Indigenous Health SCN

## IH Core Committee Members • 2 May 2019

Members		
Doug Vincent	Provincial Director, Seniors Addictions & Mental Health, AHS	
Ellen Toth	Medical Lead, Indigenous Health Program, AHS	
Francesca Simon	Wellness Services Administrator (Wellness Services), Mount Royal University	
Georgina Boucher	Elder, Heart Lake First Nation	
Gloria Fraser	Health Director, Bigstone Health Commission	
Harrison Applin	Director, Nursing Professional Practice, Health Professional Strategy and Practice, AHS	
James Frey	Executive Associate, Chief Zone Officer – South Zone, AHS	
Janie Clink	Royal Alexandra Hospital Site Executive Director, AHS	
Jazmine Drost	Health Promotion Facilitator, Integration & Innovation, AHS	
Jeanette Jackson	Lead, Health System Analytics, Health Quality Council of Alberta (HQCA)	
Jeannette MacInnis	Provincial Women's Coordinator, Alberta Native Friendship Centres	
Jennifer Dotchin	Project Manager – Campus Alberta Neuroscience, University of Calgary	
Jennifer Jabs	Executive Director, Indigenous, Intergovernmental and Agency Relations Branch, Alberta Health	
Jordanna Lambert	Director, Patient Care – North Zone, Population & Public Health, AHS	
Kally Cheung	Provincial Lead, Public Health Nutrition, AHS	
Kathy Reid-Soucy	Dean of Health, Northern Lakes College	
Kim Mercier	Administrator, Extendicare	
Leslie Prenoslo	Registered Dietician, Blood Tribe Department of Health	
Lori Phillips	Executive Director, HIV West Yellowhead	
Lynden (Lindsay) Crowshoe	Associate Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Calgary Cumming School of Medicine	



## IH Core Committee Members • 3 May 2019

Members		
Margaret Kargard	Clinical Service Team Leader, Siksika Health Services	
Mark Diachinsky	Clinical Practice Leader, Pharmacy Services, AHS	
Murray Low	Organizational Change Consultant	
Nathalie LaChance	Director – Policy, Planning and Partnership Facilitation, FNIHB, Health Canada	
Niall MacDonald	Director, Strategic Implementation, Capacity Management, Seniors Health, AHS	
Nicole Cardinal	Family Physician, Saddle Lake Reserve	
Renee Rebryna	Health Care Consultant and Director, Redaka Consulting Services Inc	
Rita Henderson	Assistant Professor, Models of Care Scientist, Departments of Family Medicine and Community Health Sciences, University of Calgary	
Roxie Vaile	Indigenous Hospital Liaison, Indigenous Health Program, AHS	
Sangita Sharma	Centennial Professor – Indigenous and Global Health Research Group, University of Alberta	
Shahnaz Davachi	Program Lead, Provincial Strategic Coordination, Primary Health Care, AHS	
Shirley Hope	Site Manager, Rocky Mountain House, AHS	
Simon Ross	Senior Advisor, Cultural Competency Education, Indigenous Health Program, AHS	
Sunita Vohra	Director, Integrative Health Institute, University of Alberta	
Teresa Bear Chief	Elder, Siksika Nation; Wisdom Council Member, AHS	
Terri-Lynn Fox	Director, Kainai Wellness Centre, Blood Tribe	
Tracy Lee	Senior Advisor, Indigenous Health Program, AHS	
Wadieh Yacoub	Medical Officer of Health, Director Health Protection, FNIHB, Alberta Region, Health Canada	
Wally Sinclair	Elder, Sawridge First Nation; Alberta Rep, Alberta Native Friendship Centres; Wisdom Council Member, AHS	
Xinjie Cui	Chief Analytics Officer, Policy Wise	



Alberta Health Inspiring solutions. Services Together.