

SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") reviewed and approved the following resolution on November 12, 2014. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca.

ITEMS OF APPROVAL

- 1. [OA14-21] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations
- 2. [OA14-22] Approval of Bylaws and Appointment of Trustees to the Two Hills Health Centre Foundation

1. [OA14-21] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

Appointments of trustees are made to foundations and health trusts that fall under the Regional Health Authorities Act based on recommendations made by the AHS Official Administrator.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta effective September 10, 2014, appointing Janet Davidson as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 4(2) of the *Regional Health Authorities Foundations* Regulation (Alberta), the members of a board of a regional foundation are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint or reappoint, as applicable, the individuals below as trustees to the foundation indicated;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Foundation Appointments

1. Subject to a criminal background check being conducted and successfully passed by each of the following individuals, such individuals are hereby appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, as trustees to the foundation indicated in the table below, for the term specified below, effective December 1, 2014:

Foundation	Name	Term (Years)
Airdrie and District Health Foundation	Dr. Tammy McKnight	2
Bow Island and District Health Foundation	Dixie Conquergood	2
Calgary Health Trust	Ann McCaig	1
	Angela Butler	3
Canmore Area Health Care Foundation	Ann Keith	3
	Marvin Philips	3

Cardston and District Health Foundation	Greg Burt	3
	Rosie Janisko	3
Fort Macleod and District Health Foundation	Ute Eremenko	3
	Valerie Kostelansky	2
	Dyan Lokhorst	2
Mental Health Foundation	Gordon Gilroy	3
Oyen and District Health Care Foundation	Sharon Ness	3
	Ann Berg	3
Windy Slopes Health Foundation	Jordan Koch	3
	Donna Schauerte	3
	Diana Shortt	2

2. [OA14-22] Approval of Bylaws and Appointment of Trustees to the Two Hills Health Centre Foundation

A foundation is established when the Minister of Health approves the bylaws of the foundation. Appointments of trustees are made to foundations and health trusts that fall under the Regional Health Authorities Act based on recommendations made by the AHS Official Administrator.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the Regional Health Authorities Act (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta effective September 10, 2014, appointing Janet Davidson as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS there is a desire to establish a new foundation called the Two Hills Health Centre Foundation (the "Foundation");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 2(1) of the Regulation, a regional health authority may submit bylaws to the Minister of Health (the "Minister") to establish a foundation;

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 2(3) of the Regulation, a foundation is established when the Minister approves the bylaws of the foundation;

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 4(2) of the Regulation, the members of a board of a regional foundation are appointed by the regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator wishes to approve, and submit to the Minister, the proposed bylaws for the Foundation (the "Bylaws"), and to appoint the individuals below as trustees to the Foundation effective once Ministerial approval has been received for the Bylaws;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

1. The Bylaws are hereby approved on substantially the terms and conditions reviewed by the Official Administrator, and will be submitted to the Minister for approval; and

2. Subject to a criminal background check being conducted and successfully passed by each of the following individuals, such individuals are hereby appointed to the Two Hills Health Centre Foundation, for the term specified below, effective on the date the Minister approves the Bylaws:

Name	Term
Michael Babiuk	2
Patricia Butcher	2
Deborah Lynn Coutu	3
Patricia Ann Marcichiw	2
Monica Milot	3
Suzanne Musgrave	3
Jan Ann Rajoo	2
Tammy Lynn Tarkowski	3
Glen Thompson	3

➤ Link to Bylaws – To be provided once they are approved by the Minister

/s/
Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary