

SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("**AHS**") (the "**Official Administrator**") reviewed and approved the following resolution on July 17, 2014. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at <u>official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca</u>.

ITEM OF APPROVAL

[OA14-15] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

1. [OA14-15] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

Appointments of trustees are made to foundations and health trusts that fall under the *Regional Health Authorities Act* based on recommendations made by the AHS Official Administrator.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta dated September 10, 2013, appointing Dr. John Cowell as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 4(2) of the *Regional Health Authorities Foundations Regulation* (Alberta), the members of a board of a regional foundation are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint or reappoint, as applicable, the individuals below as trustees to the foundation indicated;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Foundation Appointments

1. Subject to a criminal background check being conducted and successfully passed by each of the following individuals, such individuals are hereby appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, as trustees to the foundation indicated in the table below, for the term specified below, effective August 1, 2014:

Foundation	Name	Term (Years)
Alberta Cancer Foundation	Jordan Hokanson	3
	Dr. Paul Grundy	3
	Katherine McLean	3
	Robert Slator	3
Bow Island and District Health Foundation	Maria Sprenkels	2
	Charlaine Brocklesby	3
	Pam Moen	2
	Kathy Ressler	2
	Joanne Harris	3
	Coreen Thacker	2

Cardston and District Health Foundation	Elizabeth Bevans	3
Fort Saskatchewan Community Hospital Foundation	Mike LeBlanc	3
Lacombe Health Trust	Angela Law	3
	Jason Lunn	3
	Candace Sawyer	3
Medicine Hat and District Health Foundation	Brent Fisher	3
	Dr. Amelia Correia	3
	Linda Wahl	3
	Dr. Talal Alphin	3
	Jason Melhoff	3
	Elizabeth Kirschenman	3
	Colleen Cavan	3
Mental Health Foundation	Carla Madra	3
	Nancy MacDonald	3
Ponoka and District Hospital Foundation	Mark Bateman	2
Vulcan County Health and Wellness	Louise Markert	2
Foundation	Donna Graham	3
	Scott Mitchell	3
	Donna Anderson	3
Windy Slopes Health Foundation	Dr. Jared Van Bussel	3

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary