



Membership List as of January 30, 2024

Council Member	Term Expires	AHS Zone
R.A. (Vice-Chair)	28-Feb-25	Edmonton
K.A.	28-Feb-25	Edmonton
J.K. (Chair)	28-Feb-25	Edmonton
A.M.	30-Sep-24	Edmonton
S.S.	28-Feb-25	Edmonton
E.W.	30-Sep-24	Edmonton
M.S.	31-May-24	Central
J.W.	28-Feb-25	Central
J.B.	28-Feb-25	Calgary
R.B.	28-Feb-25	Calgary
K.D.	30-Sep-25	Calgary
J.O.	28-Feb-25	Calgary
H.W.	31-Mar-25	Calgary
CA.H.	31-Mar-26	South
M.W.	31-Mar-25	South

AHS Permanent Support Persons

Appointed by the AHS Official Administrator, Permanent Resource Persons are Council members without voting privilege who are subject matter experts in their areas and leaders in the area of sexual and gender diversity and inclusion within AHS. Their role is to inform and connect the Council with the delivery of sexual and gender diverse and inclusive services in Alberta.

Dr. Sid Viner	Vice President and Medical Director, Clinical Operations	
Shahnaz Davachi	Director, Policy, Strategy and Inclusion, Primary Health Care	
Amanda Davis	Manager Mental Health Collaboratives, Community and Specialized CAAMHPP, Calgary Zone	
Rachel Dziver	Provincial Initiatives Consultant, Provincial Addictions & Mental Health, Child, Youth and Family Initiatives	
Dr. Animwaa Obeng-Akrofi	Manager, Diversity and Inclusion	
Ray Harrison	Manager, Sexual and Reproductive Health Promotion, Provincial Population and Public Health	
Jordanna Lambert	Senior Operating Officer, Area 10 Ft. McMurray & Area and North Quality	
Bryan Peffers	Executive Director, Women's Health, NICU, Anesthesia and Respiratory, Foothills Medical Centre	