



## **Addiction and Mental Health Provincial Advisory Council**

Members have direct experience/knowledge with Addiction and Mental Health services in Alberta. Either their lives or a close family member have been touched by AMH issues or they work in the subject area.

Membership List (September 2023)						
Council Member		Danis antina	T	Ta F	ALIC Haalah Zana	
First Name	Last Name	Representing	Home Town	Term Expires	AHS Health Zone	
Rhonda	Robinson	Public	Fort McMurray	31-Aug-26	North	
Tyla	Savard	Public	Grande Prairie	31-May-24	North	
Wally	Sinclair	Public	Lac La Biche	31-May-25	North	
Sandra	Badry	Public	Lacombe	31-May-25	Central	
Chantel	Walker	Public	Lloydminster	30-Nov -26	Central	
Darrin	Thompson	Public	Lacombe	1-Oct-24	Central	
Ed	Brown	Public	Edmonton	31-May-25	Edmonton	
Elaine	Bridger	Public	Edmonton	31-Aug -25	Edmonton	
Sandra	Sjogren	Public	Edmonton	31-May-24	Edmonton	
Susan	Blanchard	Public	Calgary	31-May-24	Calgary	
Sarthak	Singh	Public	Calgary	31-May-24	Calgary	
Pat	Labrash	Public	Calgary	31-Aug -25	Calgary	
Nasra	Omar	Public	Brooks	30-Nov-25	South	
Tracy	Osterbroek	Public	Lethbridge	1-Oct-2024	South	
Wesley	Paterson	Public	Medicine Hat	1 Dec - 2024	South	

## **AHS Permanent Resource Persons**

Appointed by the Board, Permanent Resource Persons are council members who are subject matter experts and leaders in the area of AMH within AHS; they are not entitled to vote. Their role is to inform and connect the council with the delivery of AMH services in Alberta.

Kerry Bales	Chief Program Officer, Provincial Addiction and Mental Health
Dr. Nicholas Mitchell	Medical Director, Provincial Addiction and Mental Health